• The Kaizen Club
  • Posts
  • Want to be more grateful? Answer this question every day

Want to be more grateful? Answer this question every day

Welcome to the first issue of The Kaizen Club newsletter.

Each week we'll be sharing one journalling prompt to help you unlock your potential.

Like many, I tried journalling in the past but struggled with blank page syndrome.

Now I find it easy to journal every day.

Discovering prompts helped make journalling easier for me.

But that was just the start.

Making journalling easier allowed me to become more consistent with it.

Allowing me to reap the benefits and make small improvements in my life.

I'm always on the lookout for new prompts to help me unlock more of my potential.

The aim of this newsletter is to share one prompt I'm using or I've found each week.

If you want to start journalling yourself and get a new prompt each week, then make sure you're subscribed to keep updated.

Want to be more grateful? Answer this question every day

The first prompt I want to share is one I heard on the Feel Better, Live More Podcast by Dr Rangan Chatterjee. It was this episode that inspired me to start using prompts to journal.

You can listen to that episode here:

This question is featured in his Three Question Journal and I've been asking myself this question every morning to help me practice gratitude:

What is one thing you deeply appreciate about your life?

What comes to mind when you ask this question?

Take 5 minutes to answer this by writing it down on paper or in your phone.

Try asking yourself this question every morning for a week, as Dr Chatterjee recommends and see how you feel after one week.

Let me know how you get on with it by replying to this email.

Thank you for being a part of The Kaizen Club.

We're dedicated to bringing you 1 journal prompt to help unlock your potential one step at a time.

That's all for the first issue.

Stay tuned for more powerful prompts in the upcoming issues of The Kaizen Club newsletter.

Stay Thriving,

Shoaib.