• The Kaizen Club
  • Posts
  • How to Use Tim Ferriss’ Daily Question to Track Your Emotional Well-being

How to Use Tim Ferriss’ Daily Question to Track Your Emotional Well-being

At the age of 40, Tim Ferris started to have questions about his life. The path he'd been on and where he thought it was going.

In answering these questions he learnt the power of asking good questions.

He learnt how asking specific questions can help unlock your thinking. How they can help you work through problems and find solutions.

So whenever Tim shares a question that's helped him I always make a note.

He recently shared a great question in his Five Bullet Friday newsletter:

How do you feel when you wake up and when you get into bed at night, and how easily do you fall asleep?

According to Tim, your feelings when you wake up or go to sleep can help you figure out where you're protecting yourself.

We tend to waste energy blocking out feelings we're not wanting to feel. But when we're waking up or about to sleep our feelings are less likely to be blocked by our thinking brain.

By asking this question you're doing the first step by identifying how you feel. Once you can identify how you feel, you can start working on why you feel that way.

Here's how I'm planning to use it:

Each month I'm going to ask myself this on a morning. I think it will help me become more conscious of how I'm feeling and then I can work on why I feel that way.

Try it out yourself and let me know how you find it.

Thank you for being part of The Kaizen Club.

We share 1 journal prompt each week to help you grow step-by-step, unlock your potential and shape the life you want.

Until next week.

Stay Thriving,

Shoaib

PS: The Kaizen Club is now on Tik Tok!

You can follow us @the.kaizen.club

PPS: If you liked this, the best thanks is sharing it with your community and encouraging friends and family to sign up for these weekly messages.