• The Kaizen Club
  • Posts
  • Stop Mindless Scrolling And Become More Present In Life With This Week's Prompt

Stop Mindless Scrolling And Become More Present In Life With This Week's Prompt

Stop Mindless Scrolling And Become More Present In Life With This Week's Prompt

Did you know the average person spends over 4 hours on their phone each day?

That's 68 days a year!

That's a lot of time wasted if we're not intentional with it.

This week's prompt can help you become more intentional with that time.

Welcome to The Kaizen Club newsletter.

Each week we'll be sharing one journalling prompt to help you unlock your potential.

I came across this week's prompt from Matthew Dicks' book, Storyworthy.

In his book Storyworthy, Matthew talks about his homework for life habit.

At the end of each day, he asks himself:

"What was the storyworthy moment of the day?"

He then answers this with 1-2 sentences which he saves in an Excel spreadsheet.

Matthew says doing this helps in 3 ways:

1. You start to see the wonder in each day

2. You become conscious of not wasting your time and as a result become more present.

3. You start to see the small daily impact you make in life.

I've been using this week's prompt everyday for the last 2 months.

Here's what I found:

  • I'm more mindful and intentional with my day

  • I'm noticing more small powerful moments that happen in my day

  • I'm able to relive small great moments, that I would otherwise forget

Try this for one week and see if you become more present and mindful.

Let me know how you get on by replying to this email.

Thank you for being a part of The Kaizen Club.

We're dedicated to bringing you 1 journal prompt to help unlock your potential one step at a time.

If you're enjoying the newsletter, please help us grow by sharing it with one person you think will enjoy it.

Stay Thriving,

Shoaib.