• The Kaizen Club
  • Posts
  • These 3 Questions Will Stop You Living Life On Autopilot

These 3 Questions Will Stop You Living Life On Autopilot

What can airplanes tell us about life?

Did you know if an airplane drifts a few degrees off course at takeoff it can end up hundreds of miles away from it's destination.

In life we can make the mistake of drifting on autopilot.

Without paying attention to where we're going we can end up far from where we want to be.

Pilots constantly adjust their course to make sure they end up where they need to be.

How can we do the same with our life?

This week’s prompt can help.

It’ll help you monitor and adjust course to make sure you're going where you want to.

Welcome to The Kaizen Club newsletter.

Each week we'll be sharing one journalling prompt to help you unlock your potential.

I came across this week's prompt from Sahil Bloom.

Sahil is the author of The Curiosity Chronicle, a weekly newsletter where he shares questions, ideas and frameworks to help you live a high-performing, healthy, wealthy life.

In a recent LinkedIn post he shared 3 questions he asks himself at the end of each month.

Here they are:

  1. What really matters in my life right now and am I dedicating the necessary energy to it?

  2. Are my current systems and habits aligned with my long-term goals?

  3. What do I need to cut from my life to operate more efficiently

How can this help?

I'm planning on answering these 3 questions at the end of each month.

Here's how I think they'll help me:

  • Remind me of my priorities and goals

  • Ensure my daily systems are moving me towards my goals

  • Remove habits/systems that divert me from my course

Try it for yourself.

Schedule 30 minutes at the end of the month to see if your flights on course!

Thank you for being a part of The Kaizen Club.

We're dedicated to bringing you 1 journal prompt to help unlock your potential one step at a time.

If you found this interesting, consider sharing this email with a friend. And if you are that friend reading this message, sign up to get it weekly.

Stay Thriving,

Shoaib.